News + Blog

2018 CMSA Board Elections

16 January 2018

Your CMSA Nominating Committee, Lou Chouinard, Joane Rylander, Sue Lesser, and Susan McLaughlin, has been working since the convention in Milwaukee to bring the membership a slate of candidates to serve three-year terms on the CMSA Board of Directors. The committee sought nominees through convention announcements, our website, and the Mandolin Journal. This year, the number of candidates nominated for each position exactly equals the number of positions we have open. In accordance with our bylaws, the Board unanimously voted to approve the slate of candidates by Acclamation.

Your new Officers for 2018-2020 are

  • Co-Presidents: Susan McLaughlin and Sue Lesser (serving as President and Vice-President)
  • Treasurer: Tarisa Tognetti
  • Secretary: Joane Rylander

Your new at large Board Members for 2018-2020 are

  • Michael Tognetti
  • Robert Margo

Thank you to the Nominating Committee for their efforts to bring forth this outstanding slate of candidates. Many thanks to outgoing Treasurer, Lou Chouinard, after 12 years of service: two years as an at large Board Member, seven years as President, and three years as Treasurer!  Fortunately for CMSA, Lou will retain accounting duties, adding checks and balances for CMSA finances.

We will be looking for candidates for the 2019-2021 terms for at large Board Members—please consider volunteering!

Annual Convention

Upcoming Events